This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.0
Value
7.4
Reviews
    ky
    7.1
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jm
    2.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruce
    jm
    6.7
    17 November 2017
    We will return Best value we have fundin Montego Bay and w have stayed at a few...
    Apartments could be ehanced with complimentary tea and coffee. Fridge could be turned on before we get to the room.
    Location. Convienint to Hip Strip and the rest of Montego Bay.
    kim
    gb
    7.5
    14 November 2017
    Still all All in all had a lovely stay and would return again
    Block C was a little too near the road and not very much of a view on the ground floor neither front or back Where as block A and B were very bright sunshine and had good views
    I love the food the location was good the staff were very nice and friendly and the place is very bright and clean It had very good air-conditioning which was well needed in those hot nights
    jm
    8.0
    14 November 2017
    lovely gardens, warm surroundings, staff pleasant
    Discontinuation of access to Doctor's Cave unless your stay is 2 nights. Front desk forgot to mention towels were available if one is visiting their pool. Didn't like the exit to enter hipstrip, a few idlers hanging around...Didn't feel totally safe there.
    Breakfast was great. Beautiful view. The waiter was fantastic, hospitable and professional. Michael at the lobby was superb. Pool is centrally located. Rooms are nice and outfitted with cable and WiFi. In the stairwell by the room blocks more lighting...semi dark. E.g., Use solar lighting.
    Kelly-Ann
    jm
    6.7
    13 November 2017
    Our stay was ok, apart from the shitty service.
    The customer service was very very very poor, didn't feel welcomed when we just arrived. Except for the bell man, he was really polite and checked on us to know if we got to the room. Front desk staff had a lot of attitude; we had to wait almost 1.5 hrs before check in. Oh and just so you guys know who would maybe look into the property; make sure to walk with extra extra extra money because the price that is quoted on booking.com, is not the price that you pay at the property. You pay wwaaayyyyy more. Just a heads up!
    The rooms were spacious; the entire suite was. Beds comfy. A lot of privacy.
    Novelette
    gb
    7.1
    12 November 2017
    convenient location for the airport.
    poor backdoor security. The patio door lock could easily be overcome and someone could gain entry to the apartment. Meant that we did not sleep very well as fearing an intruder.
    Proximity to the airport.
    Christopher
    gb
    10
    11 November 2017
    Great staff, great hotel
    Space
    Chris
    au
    7.1
    5 November 2017
    Well located , large property
    Huge room, great location. Nice Jamaican breakfast (Western options also available).
    gb
    5.0
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jm
    10
    29 October 2017
    Perfect
    Close to airport. Good brealfast. Clean and spacious rooms. Great service
    Ali Armstrong
    jm
    5.0
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    Stop over every visit
    Nothing
    Suitable place to stay overnight on arrival and departing JA
    jm
    6.2
    22 October 2017
    Lovely place, but not ideal for single female travellers.
    My room was really far from reception in an area that meant I had to walk through a car park. Being a young female on my own I didn't feel safe walking back to my room after dark. In addition, to get to the hotel from the hip strip, you have to walk up a spiral staircase to an area where lots of guys hang out at night. I had no problems with them at all, but it made me feel a bit nervous.
    The staff were friendly and room was clean; on the second morning my waiter made an effort to get me a lovely vegan breakfast, which was much appreciated.
    Rashaid
    jm
    7.5
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolyn
    gb
    10
    16 October 2017
    Very enjoyable stay.
    I liked everything that was made available. The outdoor pool could be heated?
    Jayne
    gb
    8.3
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roman
    cz
    7.1
    8 October 2017
    Old room equipment, badly equipped kitchen
    Very good breakfast (choice jamaican/american)
    Great location close to the beach and hip strips shops
    ca
    10
    8 October 2017
    Anytime I go to Montego Bay I will stay at El Greco the location is perfect
    It would be nice if they had a tv in the bedroom
    The room was comfortable. It had everything you needed microwave, utensils, tea kettle,, air conditioning in the bedroom and a ceiling fan in the main area
    Dominique
    jm
    7.1
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews