This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Value
7.4
Reviews
    us
    5.0
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    leo
    gb
    4.2
    14 January 2018
    A very poorr experience. Check in staff was unprofessional and poor customer servive.
    The check in staff. Room very clean very late in the afternoon. Poor breakfast Unfriendly staff
    Every thing was very basic. Hotel needs am upgrade and TLC
    Hadas
    il
    7.9
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    10 January 2018
    We only stayed a few hours into the night as we had an early morning flight. I will definitely stay
    There was no toothpaste.
    U was surprised and absolutely amazed at the size of the hotel for the price.
    IAN
    jm
    7.9
    8 January 2018
    Very good value for money.
    Location of air conditioner over bed - blowing directly on you. No ice or ice machine.
    Friendly staff; accommodation was clean and location very key to our stay.
    Kenneth Kragh
    dk
    7.1
    7 January 2018
    Hotel: Old and refurbished but OK. Well kept garden. Staff: some friendly, some not. Safety: good. Pool: Average, but you dont use it, because Jamaicas best beach ("Doctors Cave") is just at the doorstep. Really nice, clean an well kept beach. The beach costs 6 dollars pr. adult but is worth the money. El Greco offers free beach-tickets, 1 ticket for every two days stay, meaning 1 day= zero tickets, 3 days=1 pr. person pr. apartment, 5 days=2 pr. person pr. apartment, etc. We where 6 persons in one large apartment for 5 days= 12 beach tickets in all. Restaurant: Fair prices, food is surprisingly good, much better than the waiters, which remind you of Manuel from Falthy Towers. All in all: Good value for money, fantastic view from the restuarants terrace, perfectly close to beach, airport is close but not disturbing. The hotel has no fitness-facilities, but one from our group, who is a professionel athlet, found a good workout-center a few hundred meters down the road, behind the Wexford-hotel.
    Marcia Osbourne-Small
    gb
    8.3
    5 January 2018
    Will be back
    The pool need more deck chair and cleaning
    The property is clean and value for money good location to the beach and airport
    Kathleen
    jm
    8.3
    3 January 2018
    Comfortable. Waitresses customer service is excellent
    I still have not received my US$100 security deposit to date. What's happening with your accounts department? Isn't there a standard procedure for reversal of deposit that all relevant parties are aware of?
    The service and the food was excellent
    Derrick
    gb
    6.7
    3 January 2018
    The stay was pleasant with adequate service.
    Decor. Room and amenities require updating.
    The property is ideally located but is in need of modernisation.The decor is dated but an effort is made to please guests.Parking was good and domestic staff efficient.
    Patricia
    jm
    6.7
    3 January 2018
    Not bad but not impressive either!
    The bath wasn't clean; the check in wait was too long. The information communicated from the front desk was inconsistent. There were not enough towels in the bathroom.
    The breakfast was excellent.
    Denise
    ca
    6.2
    30 December 2017
    The food was not bad but every else needed some work.
    Rooms need updating. The floors look dirty even though room service came. The quality of fixtures are just rundown. Updating all rooms and fixtures including kitchen and bathroom would make it more welcoming. Also adding a microwave would help since the stove did not work. Add an iron to all rooms instead up having to afk for one. Most importantly, this property is not wheel chair accessible and has no elevator. My mother who is disable had to climb 3 flights. There were no rooms available on the bottom floor.
    The property was nice and the location good since it’s so close to town.
    jm
    2.5
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    28 December 2017
    Comfortable and affordable
    No festive decor as it was christmas time.
    The property was lovely and staff friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast and dinner was lovely. The fish on boxing day dinner was great very tasteful. Compliments to the chef.
    ca
    7.9
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    ca
    2.5
    25 December 2017
    It was not good and a lot of inconveniences
    We had to pay for coffee refill,chef ran out of the breakfast we wanted and his response was,"what do you want me to do about it". So we ended up without breakfast we paid for. The rooms are run down, TV and shower head never work,we were told we have to rent a micro wave,never heard of that before and that was on the amenities. Also,the WiFi didn't work the 7 days we were there. It was our 4th there and it will be the last.
    The headboard was from the 70ies and made alot of noise The breakfast was the only good thing and that's about it
    Vaida
    gb
    8.3
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    G.
    us
    9.2
    21 December 2017
    El Greco good place to stay. Staff is very courteous and friendly.
    Poor water pressure in bathrooms. Water trickled, was unable to take a good shower.
    Closeness to the Airport and convenience. It is on the main road and close to shopping center and restaurants.
    jm
    8.3
    21 December 2017
    Nice place to stay for a decent price
    Bathroom a bit small. No view of the sea and we got placed on ground floor of a block close to the road so traffic was disturbing to sleep with.
    Nice big apartment and bed with clean environment. Elevator available to take you down to Hip strip with the beach, stores etc. Good parking available. Breakfast was appreciated as a variety was given of both Jamaican and continental.
    Karen
    ca
    7.1
    19 December 2017
    Property is a bit run-down. Suites, pool, dining area including retaining walls, need a face-lift
    Space, friendly staff
Loading reviews