Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.0
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Kay
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    22 September 2018

    handy

    Lady at desk said she would get us a coffee pot for our room but never did. The man serving food didn't seem to know what he was doing. The chef grilling the pork was right - it was great!
    We always love the location of the dining area. Jerk pork
    Angela Griffiths
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018

    Convenient location for Airport

    Despite making arrangements for the hotel to provide a shuttle from the airport, I had to make my own arrangements to get to the hotel form the airport. The furnishings and facilities are dated and tired. The inflatable bed provided was inadequate as it constantly deflated throughout the night resulting in my daughter having to an abandon her bed in the middle of the night. Wouldn't advise anyone to use the inflatable bed as it is potentially dangerous.
    The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The food available in the on site restaurant was also good and reasonable value for money.
    Kadia
    jm

    Review score

    7.5
    3 September 2018

    Room was spacious and comfortable

    Floors of room needs to be redone
    Breakfast was good
    Jermaine
    gb

    Review score

    4.5
    3 September 2018

    Overall experience was okay. They need to improve on the breakfast.

    Breakfast was terrible. Fruits offered was not good. I asked for eggs with toast and was given fried bread, dripping with oil.
    Wifi
    Natasha
    jm

    Review score

    7.0
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loydissa
    gy

    Review score

    6.7
    28 August 2018

    Pretty ok coz I was in the heart of the bay

    I couldn't get a refund coz I checked out 2 nights before and online is 1 fixed rate and when I get there all the hidden charges add up way more.
    The staff was very helpful
    Andrea
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    25 August 2018

    Apart from that it was a nice property, but that no TV or internet service I will not return there o

    There's no TV or Internet in the bedroom. I was very disheartened felt like I was in a concentration camp.
    Breakfast was good staff was very nice
    CHENELLE
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    22 August 2018
    Not that clean. Third bed was not a real bed but an air mattress which it was impossible to sleep on
    Good position
    Rakhee Mistry
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    k
    jm

    Review score

    7.9
    13 August 2018
    Having to request crockery repeatedly until it arrived when we thought it’d be in the suite. That goes for the iron as well.
    Location and Breakfast.
    ANGELA
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    21 September 2018

    Average hotel, the 4 star rating is not correct, hotel employees and theirservice needs work

    the service from the front desk staff, the restaurant needs more servers and more prompt services
    the patio area of the restaurant had a great view of the ocean in the morning.
    Erica
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    awesome stay..... love this home away from home.... friendly and courteous staff...will be back soon

    24hrs security, friendly and helpful staffs, great food, safe and comfortable home away from home.
    Derrick
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018

    My first stay but not my last, I'd definitely recommend for families.

    They definitely need a tv in the bedroom
    The resorts needs some upgrades such as a flat screen in the bedroom ,and another a/c in the living room area instead of a fan.Overall it was a good deal for the money, Dr's Cave Beach is excellent as always. 👌👌👌👌
    Cynthia
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Beautiful

    Having hot water for the shower.
    Services the people every one was very nice.
    Warren
    jm

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018
    Quiet
    Jonathan
    jm

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018
    The view was limited to passing traffic and it was some what loud for the least part
    Breakfast and the catering staff were excellent
    Kivesta
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2018

    Beautiful grounds,affordable, friendly staff!

    Depending on what “block “ you’re in (I was in c- block) it can get noisey with the big trucks blowing their horns and it reverbing off the mountains at all hours of the day and night. In Jamaica of all places...You are limited on coffee at breakfast. Only (2) cups I believe? Then you pay. Prepare to wait to be served at breakfast. And !! Didn’t get my coffee till my breakfast was served. I had to ask several times. Still got it when my food came. The Resturant needs to step up!!
    It’s a beautiful apartment like facility. The grounds are romantic. The rooms are spacious.
    GEORGIA
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 August 2018
    Friendly staff
    EveLavaH
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    21 August 2018

    Big rooms, great location, great value.

    The room was really hot all the time . It was a corner room, and sun poured in the side windows all day heating up the suite like an oven. The AC onlybworkwd to cool the bedroom, so the rest of the suite was nearly unusable. Also, the flapper on the toilet didn't work right and the toilet would run constantly if we didn't mess with it every time we flushed it. WiFi didn't work at all except for one spot on the living room. Also, charging to use the in-room safe is ridiculous. That should be complementary.
    The staff is great - very friendly and attentive. The location is really convenient, and the value is good. Huge rooms.
Loading reviews